Coastal Invasive Species Committee


Our Board

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

Dan Williams (President), Cowichan Tribes Member, First Nations
Chelsey Toth (Vice President), TimberWest Forest Corp., Forestry
Barrie Agar (Secretary Treasurer), Royal Roads University, Horticulture
Mike Collyer, Pacific Rim, Parks Canada, Crown Natural Resources
Terri Martin, Campbell River, Muncipalities
James Craig, BC Conservation Foundation, Conservation Lands
Alan Rebane, Powell River Regional District, Regional District
Doug Demarzo, Comox Valley Regional District, Regional Districts
Norm Kirschner, Sayward Councilor, Municipalities
Erica McLaren, Ministry of Environment, Provincial Parks
Tallina McRae, Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure, Transportation
Raj Prasad, Pacific Forestry and Research Centre (retired), Academia
Janet Thony, Area A Farmers' Institute, Agricultural Producer
Wylie Thomas, Community Organization  
Open Seats: Utilities, Railway and Ferries
Directors are selected by members to represent a regional interest group for a two-year term. The Board selects from the Directors to fill the Officer positions (President, Vice-President & Secretary Treasurer) following the Annual General Meeting. Director positions are open for selection every year at the AGM. If you are interested in becoming involved on the Coastal ISC Board, please contact us at 250-871-5117. To learn more about becoming a member and to download a Coastal ISC Membership Agreement Form, please click here.